GAFSP Steering Committee (as of April 23, 2018)

Chair					
Germany		Mr. Stefan Schmitz			
Representative of	tative of Function		Name		
I. Voting Members					
i. Donors					
Australia (Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade)	Representative		Ms. Fiona Lynn		
	Alternate		Mr. Timothy Gill		
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation	Representative		Mr. Neil Watkins		
	Alternate		Mr. Ammad Bahalim		
Canada (DFATD)	Representative		Mr. Michel Gagnon		
	Alternate		Mr. Christophe Kadji		
Germany	Representative		Mr. Fritz Jung		
	Alternate		Ms. Johanna Brueggemann		
Republic of Korea (Ministry of Strategy and Finance)	Representative		Mr. Geumseok Lee		
	Alternate		Ms. Esther Hong		
Spain (Ministry of Economy and Finance)	Representative		Mr. Javier Fernandez Mendez de Andes		
	Alternate (Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation)		Ms. Carolina Mayeur		
United Kingdom (Department for International Development)	Representative		Ms. Iris Krebber		
	Alternate		Ms. Tabitha Gillan		
United States (US Treasury)	Representative		Ms. Joanna Veltri		
	Alternate		Mr. Nicholas Strychacz		

ii. Recipients					
Africa	Representative	Mr. Djime Adoum			
Africa	Representative	Ms. Mamou Ehui			
	Alternate	Mr. Abdirahman Shariif			
Africa	Representative	Ms. Agnes Kalibata			
Asia	Representative	Mr. Andin Hadiyanto			
	Alternate	Ms. Mastura Binti Abdul Karim			
Asia	Representative	Mr. Champak Pokharel			
Europe and Central Asia	Representative	Mr. Chorobek Imashov			
Latin America and Caribbean	Representative	Mr. Jaime R. Díaz Palacios			
Middle East and North Africa	Representative	Ms. Jeehan Abdul Ghaffar (Yemen)			
	Alternate	Mr. Abdulrahman Mohammed Bamatraf			
II. Non-Voting Members					
i. Donor Representatives					
Canada (Department of Finance)	Representative	Ms. Vien Huynh-Lee			
Ireland (Irish Aid)	Representative	Mr. Earnán Ó Cléirigh			
	Alternate	Mr. Alex Lalor			
Japan (Ministry of Finance)	Representative	Mr. Naoki Yamashita			
	Alternate	Mr. Toshihisa Aoyagi			
The Netherlands (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)	Representative	Ms. Anouk Aarts			
	Alternate	Mr. Paul van de Logt			
ii. GAFSP Administrative Units					
GAFSP Coordination Unit (World Bank)	Program Manager	Ms. Nichola Dyer			
GAFSP Private Sector Window Secretariat (IFC)	Head	Mr. Niraj Shah			
Trustee (World Bank)	Lead Financial Officer	Mr. Alex Cebotari			

iii. Representative of U.N. Secretary General					
United Nations	Director Sustainable Development Unit, Executive Office of the Secretary-General	Ms. Michelle Gyles- McDonnough			
iv. Supervising Entities					
ADB	Interim / Acting Representative	Mr. Akmal Siddiq			
	Alternate				
AfDB	Representative	Mr. Martin Fregene			
	Alternate	Mr. Ken Johm			
FAO	Representative	Mr. Daniel Gustafson			
	Alternate	Mr. Mohamed Manssouri			
IDB	Representative	Mr. Heleno Barbosa de Gouvêa			
	Alternate	Mr. Pedro Martel			
IFAD	Representative	Mr. Adolfo Brizzi			
	Alternate	Mr. Willem Bettink			
WFP	Interim Representative	Ms. Catherine Feeney			
	Alternate	Ms. Tanuja Rastogi			
World Bank	Representative	Mr. Juergen Voegele			
	Alternate	Ms. Louise F. Scura			
v. Civil Society Organizations					
Northern CSOs	Representative	Ms. Marie Clarke (ActionAid USA)			
	Alternate	Ms. Alberta Guerra (ActionAid)			
Southern CSOs (Africa)	Representative	Mr. Djibo Bagna (ROPPA)			
	Alternate	Mr. Ousseini Ouedraogo (ROPPA)			
Southern CSOs (Asia)	Representative	Mr. Lyam Darjee (AFA)			
	Alternate	Mr. Raul Socrates Banzuela (AFA)			