GAFSP Steering Committee

(As of March 6, 2023)

Chair Hong Wong Yu, Canada				
Representative of	Function	Name		
I. Voting Members				
i. Donors				
Australia (Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade)	Representative	Ms. Fiona Lynn		
	Alternate	Mr. Tristan Armstrong		
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation	Representative	Mr. Neil Watkins		
	Alternate	Mr. Ammad Bahalim		
Canada (Global Affairs)	Representative	Chair		
	Alternate	Ms. Shannon Fougere		
Germany (Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development)	Representative	Mr. Sebastian Lesch		
	Alternate	Mr. Jan Brix		
Republic of Korea	Representative	Mr. Geumseok Lee*		
(Ministry of Strategy and Finance)	Alternate	Ms. Esther Hong*		
Norway (Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation, NORAD)	Representative	Mr. Even Stormoen		
	Alternate	Ms. Kristin Dypedokk		
Spain (Ministry of Foreign Affairs/ Ministry of Economic Affairs)	Representative	Ms. Blanca Yañez Minondo		
	Alternate	Mr. Rafael Pablo Dominguez Pabon		
United Kingdom (Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office)	Representative	Ms. Iris Krebber		
	Alternate	Ms. Christina Connolly		
	Representative	Mr. James Catto, Co-Chair		

United States (US Treasury/USAID)	Alternate	Mr. Jeff Albanese		
ii. Regional Representatives				
Africa	Representative	Dr. Abdou Tenkouano		
Africa	Representative	Mr. Fisseha Kidane		
	Alternate	Ms. Mamou Ehui		
Africa	Representative (stand in)	Ms. Agnes Kalibata Mr. Boaz Keizire		
Asia	Representative	Mr. Fnu Dalyono		
	Alternate	Mr. Narendra Prakash Pandey		
Asia	Representative	Mr. Champak Pokharel		
Europe and Central Asia	Representative	Mr. Benedikt Huerzeler		
Latin America and Caribbean	Representative	Ms. Salome Martinez		
Middle East and North Africa	Representative	Ms. Jeehan Nawaf Abdul Malik Abdul Ghaffar		
	Alternate	Mr. Abdulrahman Mohammed Bamatraf *		
II. Non-Voting Members				
i. Donor Representatives				
Ireland (Irish Aid)	Representative	Mr. Patrick McManus		
Japan	Danisaastatissa			
Japan	Representative	Shin YAMAMOTO		
Japan (Ministry of Finance)	Alternate	Shin YAMAMOTO Shuichi KATAYAMA		
·	•			
(Ministry of Finance)	Alternate	Shuichi KATAYAMA		
(Ministry of Finance) The Netherlands	Alternate Representative	Shuichi KATAYAMA Aoife Ossendorp		
(Ministry of Finance) The Netherlands (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)	Alternate Representative	Shuichi KATAYAMA Aoife Ossendorp		
(Ministry of Finance) The Netherlands (Ministry of Foreign Affairs) ii. GAFSP Administrative Units GAFSP Coordination Unit	Alternate Representative Alternate	Shuichi KATAYAMA Aoife Ossendorp Vacant		
(Ministry of Finance) The Netherlands (Ministry of Foreign Affairs) ii. GAFSP Administrative Units GAFSP Coordination Unit (World Bank) GAFSP Private Sector	Alternate Representative Alternate Program Manager	Shuichi KATAYAMA Aoife Ossendorp Vacant Mr. El Hadj Adama Toure		
(Ministry of Finance) The Netherlands (Ministry of Foreign Affairs) ii. GAFSP Administrative Units GAFSP Coordination Unit (World Bank) GAFSP Private Sector Window Secretariat (IFC) Trustee	Alternate Representative Alternate Program Manager Program Manager Senior Financial Officer	Shuichi KATAYAMA Aoife Ossendorp Vacant Mr. El Hadj Adama Toure Mr. Niraj Shah		

iv. Supervising Entities		
ADB	Interim / Acting Representative	Mr. Qingfeng Zhang
	Alternate	Vacant
AfDB	Representative	Mr. Martin Fregene
	Alternate	Mr. Philip Boahen
FAO	Representative	Mr. Maximo-Torero Cullen
	Alternate	Mr. Mohamed Manssouri
IDB	Representative	Mr. Santiago Monroy Taborda
	Alternate	Mr. Pedro Martel
IFAD	Representative	Mr. Donal Brown
	Alternate	Ms. Enika Basu
WFP	Representative	Mr. Stanlake Samkange
VVII	Alternate	Mr. Chris Toe
World Bank	Representative	Mr. Martien van Nieuwkoop
World Bank	Alternate	Mr. Julian A. Lampietti
v. Civil Society Organizations		
Northern CSOs	Representative	Ms. Alberta Guerra (ActionAid USA)
	Alternate	Mr. Doug Hertzler (ActionAid USA)
Southern CSOs (Africa)	Representative	Mr. Ibrahima Coulibaly (ROPPA)
	Alternate	Mr. Ousseini Ouedraogo (ROPPA)
Southern CSOs (Asia)	Representative	Ms. Altangerel Tsendsuren (AFA)
	Alternate	Ms. Esther Penunia (AFA)

f * To be confirmed / no response to emails