GAFSP Steering Committee

(as of April 26, 2022)

Chair				
Ms. Corry van Gaal, Canada (elected without objections on Day 1 of SC Mtg on April 26, 2022)				
Representative of	Function	Name		
I. Voting Members				
i. Donors				
Australia (Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade)	Representative	Ms. Fiona Lynn		
	Alternate	Vacant		
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation	Representative	Mr. Neil Watkins		
	Alternate	Mr. Ammad Bahalim		
Canada (Global Affairs)	Representative	Ms. Emilie Turner		
	Alternate	Ms. Shannon Fougere - ?		
Germany (Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development)	Representative	Ms. Nora Boehm		
	Alternate	Ms. Miriam Golan		
Republic of Korea (Ministry of Strategy and Finance)	Representative	Mr. Geumseok Lee*		
	Alternate	Ms. Esther Hong*		
Norway (Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation, NORAD)	Representative	Mr. Even Stormoen		
	Alternate	Mr. Daniel Frans Van Gilst		
Spain (Ministry of Foreign Affairs/ Ministry of Economic Affairs)	Representative	Mr. Alejandro Fdez- Mazarambroz de Arespacochaga		
	Alternate	Mr. Rafael Pablo Dominguez Pabon		
United Kingdom (Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office)	Representative	Ms. Iris Krebber		
	Alternate	Mr. Radio Save		

	1
Representative	Mr. Nicholas Strychacz
Alternate	Ms. Amy Davies *
Representative	Mr. Djime Adoum
Representative	Mr. Lamin Bojang
Alternate	Ms. Mamou Ehui
Representative	Ms. Agnes Kalibata
(stand in)	Mr. Boaz Keizire
Representative	Mr. Angkhansada Mouangkham
Alternate	Mr. Narendra Prakash Pandey
Representative	Mr. Champak Pokharel
Representative	Ms. Katarzyna Zajdel-Kurowska
Representative	Ms. Salome Martinez
Representative	Ms. Jeehan Nawaf Abdul Malik Abdul Ghaffar
Alternate	Mr. Abdulrahman Mohammed Bamatraf *
Representative	Ms. Vien Huynh-Lee*
Representative	Mr. Patrick McManus
Representative	Mr. Naoya Adachi
Alternate	Ms. Mizuki Kaneda
Representative	Mr. Chris-de Nie
Alternate	Vacant
Program Manager	Ms. Kathryn Hollifield
Program Manager	Mr. Niraj Shah
Senior Financial Officer	Ms. Angela Susan Williamson
	Representative Representative Alternate Representative (stand in) Representative Alternate Representative Representative Representative Representative Representative Representative Representative Alternate Representative Alternate Program Manager Senior Financial

iii. Representative of U.N. Secretary General				
United Nations	No longer on the SC – will be represented by RBAs			
iv. Supervising Entities				
ADB	Interim / Acting Representative	Mr. Qingfeng Zhang		
	Alternate	Vacant		
AfDB	Representative	Mr. Martin Fregene		
	Alternate	Mr. Philip Boahen		
FAO	Representative	Mr. Maximo-Torero Cullen		
	Alternate	Mr. Mohamed Manssouri		
IDB	Representative	Mr. Heleno Barbosa de Gouvêa		
	Alternate	Mr. Pedro Martel		
IFAD	Representative	Mr. Donal Brown		
	Alternate	Ms. Enika Basu		
WFP	Representative	Mr. Stanlake Samkange		
	Alternate	Mr. Chris Toe		
World Bank	Representative	Mr. Martien van Nieuwkoop		
	Alternate	Mr. Julian A. Lampietti		
v. Civil Society Organizations				
Northern CSOs	Representative	Ms. Alberta Guerra (ActionAid USA)		
	Alternate	Mr. Doug Hertzler (ActionAid USA)		
Southern CSOs (Africa)	Representative	Mr. Ibrahima Coulibaly (ROPPA)		
	Alternate	Mr. Ousseini Ouedraogo (ROPPA)		
Southern CSOs (Asia)	Representative	Mr. U Than Shwe (AFA)		
	Alternate	Ms. Esther Penunia (AFA)		

f * To be confirmed / no response to emails